Efterklang & Copenhagen Phil

The Piramida Concert LP


The Piramida Concert by Efterklang + Copenhagen Phil was recorded live at Copenhagen's Royal Academy of Music Concert Hall in October 2012. Over the course of two sold-out nights Efterklang - plus Peter Broderick, Katinka Fogh Vindelev and Budgie (Siouxsie and The Banshees) - teamed up with classical orchestra Copenhagen Phil and German conductor Andre de Ridder to perform the Danish act's fourth album Piramida in its entirety. 

Staged for the first time at the Sydney Opera House in May 2012, the orchestral arrangements were written by fellow Dane Karsten Fundal and New York composer Missy Mazzoli. The Piramida Concert also features 'So', a song written during recording sessions for Piramida, and 'Vælv', a classical piece commissioned by Efterklang and composed by Karsten Fundal. The live performance was mixed to tape by Francesco Donadello in the Vox-Ton studio in Berlin. 

The Piramida Concert will only be available digitally or as a limited edition deluxe double gatefold vinyl (one black, one white vinyl + CD inside), which was designed by Danish artists Hvass&Hannibal.

  1. Hollow Mountain

  2. Apples

  3. Sedna

  4. Told To Be Fine

  5. The Living Layer + Vælv

  6. The Ghost

  7. Black Summer

  8. Between The Walls

  9. So

  10. Monument

You may also like

Recently viewed