Ólafur Arnalds & Alice Sara Ott

The Chopin Project CD


I have always loved the piano music of Frédéric Chopin, but had grown weary of the uniform and standardized perfection of recordings available and I was longing for someone to come along and try something different. And one day, on a long flight to London, I thought: why don't I do it myself? And thus, in partnership with the acclaimed German-Japanese pianist Alice Sara Ott, THE CHOPIN PROJECT was born.

1. Verses 
2. Piano Sonata No.3: Largo 
3. Nocturne in C Sharp Minor 
4. Reminiscence 
5. Nocturne in G Minor 
6. Eyes Shut - Nocturne in C Minor 
7. Written In Stone 
8. Letters Of A Traveller 
9. Prélude in D Flat Major ("Raindrop")

You may also like

Recently viewed