Mermaid Avenue vol. 1 LP

Mermaid Avenue vol. 1 LP

Regular price €39.00

Wilco & Billy Bragg

When American folk legend Woody Guthrie died in 1967 at the age of 55, he left behind a trove of more than one thousand sets of complete lyrics with no music. In 1995, his daughter Nora approached English singer-songwriter and activist Billy Bragg and about the possibility of bringing these unheard songs to life by setting them to new music. Wilco came aboard soon after, and in 1998 the first recording of Mermaid Avenue was released to critical acclaim, receiving a Grammy nomination for Best Contemporary Folk Album.

A1 Walt Whitman's Niece 
A2 California Stars 
A3 Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key 
B1 Birds And Ships feat Natalie Merchant 
B2 Hoodoo Voodoo 
B3 She Came Along To Me 
B4 At My Window Sad And Lonely 
C1 Ingrid Bergman 
C2 Christ For President 
C3 I Guess I Planted 
C4 One By One 
D1 Eisler On The Go 
D2 Hesitating Beauty 
D3 Another Man's Done Gone 
D4 The Unwelcome Guest



Sold Out