Sarah McCoy

High Priestess CD

Sarah McCoy's second album produced by Renaud Letang with Chilly Gonzales.
HIGH PRIESTESS' compositions dig deeper and deeper into «the dissection and questioning of self and mental health with a painful but gentle musical knife», to reveal an artist in constant evolution. It's a «thermonuclear» album, Sarah says, with deep, bubbling bass, synths, beats, dark piano and, of course, her ever-haunting vocal incantation that challenges the so-called certainties of reality and gives post-apocalyptic textures to the whole. Includes a poem dedicated to Sarah's mentor, Chilly Gonzales.

1) Weaponize Me
2) Go Blind
3) Sometimes You Lose
4) Take It All
5) Oracle
6) Forget Me Knot
7) La Fenêtre
8) Sorry For You
9) Long Way Home
10) You Are Not Alone
11) Eat The Peach (For Gonzo)

You may also like

Recently viewed